5th Grade Camp / Outdoor Education

Madison Elementary Outdoor Education

Outdoor Ed Slideshow

Madison Elementary 5th grade students participate in Outdoor Education at
Camp Michindoh each year. It is a highlight of their school year and is a
wonderful experience where many cherished memories are made.



Thank you for all who helped to make the 2017 5th Grade Outdoor Education
experience a positive one for our students!

 

The 2018 Camp Michindoh trip will be held from Monday, January 22 – Friday, January 26

An informational parent meeting will be held in Ms. Metevia’s room on Thursday, November 16 at 6:00 p.m. to answer any questions you might have!

 

The cost for the trip is $150, which can be broken into three equal payments of $50:

Friday, October 6

Friday, November 3

Friday, December 1

 

The P.A.T.T. is offering camp scholarships for 5th grade students. The application form to nominate a student can be found below.


 Documents

Medical Information Form PDF-Icon-64
Packing List PDF-Icon-64
Camp Michindoh Website more
My School Bucks Online Payment System Information PDF-Icon-64
P.A.T.T. Scholarship Form PDF-Icon-64

Contacts:

Kathy Ingels Kathy.Ingels@madisonk12.us 517-263-0744 ext. 326
Kristen Metevia Kristen.Metevia@madisonk12.us 517-263-0744 ext. 333
Gary Nowak Gary.Nowak@madisonk12.us 517-263-0744 ext. 330
Chelsea Pawson Chelsea.Pawson@madisonk12.us 517-263-0744 ext. 336
Erin Pifer Erin.Pifer@madisonk12.us 517-263-0744 ext. 312
Liza Zubke Lisa.Zubke@madisonk12.us 517-263-0744 ext. 327

 

X

MYAC Football Information and Schedules 

MYAC Football practice begins this week! If you haven’t received a schedule yet, please visit the MYAC page for details. A football calendar and rosters are available at http://www.madisonk12.us/myac-youth-sports/.

You may also see updates on the MYAC Sports Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/groups/MYACSPORTS/. Make sure your child brings something to drink. Grades 3-6 will be in shoulder pads and helmets. They will get practice jerseys and pants at practice. For the first practice, they may wear shorts.

¤