5th Grade Camp / Outdoor Education

Madison Elementary Outdoor Education

Outdoor Ed Slideshow

Madison Elementary 5th grade students participate in Outdoor Education at
Camp Michindoh each year. It is a highlight of their school year and is a
wonderful experience where many cherished memories are made.



Thank you for all who helped to make the 2018 5th Grade Outdoor Education
experience a positive one for our students!

 

The 2019 Camp Michindoh trip will be held from Tuesday, January 22 – Friday, January 25

 

The cost for the trip is $125, which can be broken into the following payments:

$65 – due Friday, November 2

$60 – due Friday, December 7

 

The P.A.T.T. is offering camp scholarships for 5th grade students. The application form to nominate a student can be found below.


 Documents

Medical Information Form PDF-Icon-64
Packing List PDF-Icon-64
Camp Michindoh Website more
My School Bucks Online Payment System Information PDF-Icon-64
P.A.T.T. Scholarship Form PDF-Icon-64

Contacts:

Kathy Ingels Kathy.Ingels@madisonk12.us 517-263-0744 ext. 326
Kristen Metevia Kristen.Metevia@madisonk12.us 517-263-0744 ext. 333
Gary Nowak Gary.Nowak@madisonk12.us 517-263-0744 ext. 330
Chelsea Pawson Chelsea.Pawson@madisonk12.us 517-263-0744 ext. 336
Erin Pifer Erin.Pifer@madisonk12.us 517-263-0744 ext. 312
Liza Zubke Lisa.Zubke@madisonk12.us 517-263-0744 ext. 327

 

X

Superintendent Interview Update

Madison Family,

Last night the Madison Board of Education completed the first round of interviews for the position of District Superintendent. At the conclusion of the interviews, the Board of Education voted to extend a 2nd round interview to three candidates. The candidates invited for a 2nd interview are Mr. Jacob Anastasoff from Tecumseh Public Schools, Mr. Nick Steinmetz from Manchester Community Schools, and Mr. James Baker from the Lakeview School District. The 2nd round of interviews will be held the week of November 18th, 2019.  The date(s) and times will be communicated once they are finalized with the candidates.

 

Have a great weekend,

Kristin Thomas

Madison HS Principal

¤